It’s Coming…

August 3, 2010

The new website (same address: http://www.michellegardella.com)  is on its way to the internet as I type this. I’m not sure where it is, exactly. Thomas is sitting next to me on his laptop and we launched it, and then nothing happened. It can take up to 72 hours for the new website to go live- so where could it be during that time?

I picture it, all packaged in brown paper and tied with a beautiful satin ribbon, flying around a campfire, with ancient medicine women dancing and chanting around it- their bracelets clinking and clanging, sending it to the heavens. When they are done with their blessing  they will open their hands and set it free, and then we will all be able to see it, live.

After the new website is up and running smoothly, the new blog will join, and then the workshops page will launch and a thousand stars will burst into the night sky and sprinkle down on our eyelashes like snowflakes, soft and glittering. Or maybe not. But either way, my heart is alive and I am beyond excited to share my design with you. and you. and yes, you.

Leave a comment